The Spin Saga Trilogy - Robert Charles Wilson

The Spin Saga Trilogy

By Robert Charles Wilson

  • Release Date: 2018-07-10
  • Genre: Science-fiction


A discounted ebundle of author Robert Charles Wilson's Hugo Award-winning and critically-acclaimed Spin Saga Trilogy, which includes: Spin, Axis, and Vortex

“Robert Charles Wilson is a hell of a storyteller.” —Stephen King on Spin

“Wilson does so many fine things, it’s hard to know where to begin to praise him.” —The Washington Post on Spin

One night in October when he was ten years old, Tyler Dupree stood in his back yard and watched the stars go out. They all flared into brilliance at once, then disappeared, replaced by a flat, empty black barrier. He and his best friends, Jason and Diane Lawton, had seen what became known as the Big Blackout. It would shape their lives… Life on Earth is about to get much, much stranger.

Visit the "world next door"—the planet engineered by the mysterious Hypotheticals to support human life, and connected to Earth by way of the Arch that towers hundreds of miles over the Indian Ocean. Humans are colonizing this new world—and, predictably, fiercely exploiting its resources, chiefly large deposits of oil in the western deserts of the continent of Equatoria.

Turk and his young friend Isaac Dvali are taken up by a community of fanatics who use them to enable a passage to the dying Earth, where they believe a prophecy of human/Hypothetical contact will be fulfilled. The prophecy is only partly true, however, and Turk must unravel the truth about the nature and purpose of the Hypotheticals before they carry him on a journey through warped time to the end of the universe itself.

Tor books by Robert Charles Wilson
Last Year
The Affinities
Burning Paradise
Julian Comstock
Blind Lake
The Chronoliths
The Perseids and Other Stories
A Bridge of Years
A Hidden Place

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.